Train Logic

Standard

 

 

I’m not fat
but you make me look fat

You’re not fat

I know I’m not fat
but YOU make me look fat

You don’t look fat silly

reverse the terse

I’m not thin but you make me look thin

You’re not th…

I know I’m not thin
but YOU make me look thin
thin thin thin thin thin thin THIN

Er…

thin thin thin thin thin NOT FAT but THIN

Um…

Heads down
phones out
a Twitter moment
has just come about

OMG

 

 

 

This Train Logic is a partly found poem.
Trains are still my fave place to travel. Snippets of Surprise Convs continuously astound me.

One young woman repeatedly told her friend that her very presence made her feel fat.
The friend was lovely back.

I just wondered what would have happened if the word ‘fat’ was replaced with ‘thin’

It’s National Poetry today 🙂

Leave a Reply

