Green Carpet

Standard

 

 

I’m trying to sell my house

But I’ve got this big green green green green carpet

The sheen of my green

isn’t Martin or Charlie but more like an Emilio

Oh I’m trying to sort my life

but my life is a big green green green carpet

with purple flecks

I can see them with my spec-tickles

Tickle tickle tickle Tickle

DON’T touch my feet!

Feet on carpet on green green carpet

on dust, glue, puke all ablutions

You would not believe the polutions

I have sprayed 1001 times

Feet will meet and greet green carpet

Feel those precious precious soles

 

I’m trying to sell my house

But I’ve got this big green green Carpet

Should have been beige or cream not obscene

What were you thinking of?

neutral neutral neutral neutral

Get it Get it Get it?

Got It Got it

Got It

The bland is at hand

Straighten, press, iron-comb it well

A nice little rug just jute will do

Cover hide remove declutter

Then the neighbours wouldn’t bitch or mutter

She’s trying so hard

But Oh My Gawd!

WHAT a carpet!

What a big green green green gREEN green carpet!

 

 

 

This is Part 1 of the Green Carpet Series.
Additional Carpet was published a few days ago. The Carpet still haunts me.

3 responses »

Leave a Reply

