Arm’s Length

Standard

 

 

I keep you at arm’s length

I have a tape measure that measures arms

You are precisely at arm’s length

Some others I keep further away

(at leg’s length)

using discreet string

Measuring can be problematic

You have to be ready with safety pins

and a hack-saw

Not sure how many limbs I can keep you away though

It’s going to be quite messy

 

 

 

I decided that I would give up poetry this year and concentrate on other creative endeavours. HA!! I have a stubborn muse.

It’s lovely to have him back 🙂

 

 

Leave a Reply

