Strawberry Leg Up

Standard

 

 

My varicose vein is down the drain

My leg trussed up like a ham

In my morning mania before the op

I made some strawberry jam

 

Jam and Vain

 

 

Recipe for Strawberry jam in the Breadmaker
600g strawberries finely chopped
400 g sugar
sprinkle of pectin
Heat for 1h 40 mins if you have a jam function
Makes 3 jars

 

Never ever google this – but varicose vein surgery surprisingly hurts under local anaesthetic.
They gave me pillow to catch the swearies. Felt weirdly euphoric after. Am now on the painkiller beasties.
Can’t wait to climb those hills again without the weighty thing strangling my leg.

Nadal need not look so sad. 

 

Leave a Reply

