Shoe

Standard

 

Not again

You’ve trod on it

Squished it right in

in all the grooves

The stink

The Stench

There’s love on your

shoe

 

Don’t tread it in

We don’t want love on the carpet!

I’ve just hoovered

 

Keep yourself

contained in the porch

We’ll deal with this love

under the outside tap

I have a blunt knife

to scrape

and

blow torch

to scorch

all

this

love away

 

wipe

 

Let me look at them now

Show me your feet

Your left soul

There

all neat

No love remaining

Come

in

Take a Seat

 

 

An almost valentine poem. You might have noticed I’ve changed the name of my Blog
CupCakes have evolved and grown into a certain kind of ideal over the last year.
I will still eat fairy cakes.

7 responses »

  1. If there are any cupcakes feeling abandoned, let me eat them before they go stale..? 😉

    Really like this poem – the idea of love being treated as something quite unpalatable is a clever device – brought me up short! Like it.

Leave a comment