Pass the Parcel

Standard

You take off the wrapper carefully

prolonging the excitement for a small while

avoiding ripping and piercing carelessly

I do take off the wrapper carefully

delivering the dare quite darefully

hoping it contains the missing smile.

You do take off the wrapper carefully

prolonging the excitement for a small while.

This is my first ever triolet. This is also my first ever post on WordPress!!
The transfer from Blogger has now taken place and was quite painless. I’m astounded that I could lift up the entire blog (including comments and tags) and carry it over here. There is a tiny bit of stray HTML- but I can make that vanish with cakey magic. YAY!!

15 responses »

  1. Pingback: Summer Sun – a triolet « Polly

  2. Hi Catherine, I’ve been meaning to try my hand at a triolet ever since I saw yours in April. Today seems the perfect day for lounging and doing something different and I’ve managed to get one together – would love to know what you think πŸ™‚

    Thanks for the inspiration!

  3. Hi Polly. I have written 2 replies to you, which suddenly disappear into the ether anytime I try and link your blog!!

    Just having a re-read of this one and notice we both use different structures ABaAabAB and ABcAcbAB. Thats what I love about poetry – there are so many wonderful ways to try out new forms. I better have a go at writing another!!

Leave a Reply

