Lost

Standard

A Lost world waited
As I leered at the morning

Lost breeze

Lost leaves

Lost hills

Lost keys

The lost lock laughed with its empty lost gap
And sneered at my usual lost dizzy self

Lost lunch
Lost glove

Lost form 

Lost rhyme………….

Lost.




This small Lost was Inspired by ‘Wet World’ by Norma Simon’s
treat of a book, I discovered second hand.
I miss reading it to my children.
Perhaps they will let me again one day.
Every damp morn I greet the world with the opening lines:

‘A Wet world waited when I woke up this morning
Wet windows, wet trees, wet leaves,  wet grass, wet streets, wet rooftops

Wet World

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

