The 10th Window on the 10th December

Standard
Christmas Cake
Give give give give
Give to meeeeeeeee
I believe I BELIEVE
In your Christmas Generosity
Take take take take 
Take from youuuu
I believe I BELIEVE
In your Christmas Fondue
Send send send send
Send to themmmmm
I believe I BELIEVE
In your Christmas Barbie and Ken
Bring bring bring bring
Bring to those
I believe I BELIEVE
In your Christmas Clothes
Jumper, pants, kerchiefs and shirts
Tie, dressing gown, socks that hurt
hat, knitted scarf and gloves,
Polo neck to the one you love
Always remember to give not to take
Keep smiling at Christmas and eat lots of Cake!
© Catherine Crosswell
If you forget to take the cake
You’ve made a big mistake!
This Christmas Cake is currently lurking on a bauble on a poetry tree in Reindeer Court, put there by the Worcester Literary Festival team. The theme is Generosity.
Leave a Reply

